Mr. Tevan J. Poghosyan MP

Mr. Tevan J. Poghosyan MP
National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia (Ազգային Ժողով, Azgayin Zhoghov)
Heritage (Ժառանգություն, Zharangutyun)
Last Election: 
Upcoming Election: 
Member of the following: 

Member in the National Assembly of:

  • Standing Committee on Foreign Relations
  • Standing Committee on Defense, National Security and Internal Affairs
  • Standing Committee on Economic Affairs


Member of Armenian delegation to NATO PA
Member of Armenian delegation to EURONEST

Other current affiliations: 
  • President, International Center for Human Development (ICHD),
  • Secretary, parliamentary faction of the Zharangutyun (Heritage) party.
Regions of interest: 

Tevan J. Poghosyan has been Member of the Armenian Parliament since 2012.

In addition to that, Mr. Poghosyan is President of the International Center for Human Development (ICHD) since 1999 and Executive President of the Armenian Atlantic Association since 2001. In these capacities Mr. Poghosyan manages several projects on priority policy issues in areas such as effective governance, security, migration and Armenian-Turkish relations. The international dimension of Mr. Poghosyan’s activities includes also active participation in the Civil Society Forum of the Eastern Partnership.

Mr. Poghosyan has extensive experience in reconciliation and track 2 diplomacy projects between Armenia and Azerbaijan, and Armenia and Turkey. His research expertise lies in civil society development, democratic governance, conflict management, and foreign relations.

Since 2002 Mr. Poghosyan has been lecturing on Conflict Management and Leadership at the Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) University. From 1997 to 1999 he served as the NKR Public Affairs Office Director in Washington, DC. Prior to that, he worked at the Central Bank of Armenia, holding various managerial positions.

Mr. Poghosyan holds a Master’s Degree in Political Science from the American University of Armenia and a diploma in Computer Sciences from Yerevan State Engineering University.